Top Shot Academy Classes
Florida or Arizona Concealed Carry Permit Adders
Optionally add one or both of these permits: Your class time in Illinois Concealed Carry can work double time for you to fulfill the requirements of the Florida and Arizona Concealed Carry permits. For a $40 class fee for each of these permits or $75 for both, you will increase the number of states you can carry in. Please see www.handgunlaw.us for more info on states included.
Details for the Florida Permit: Firing of a firearm is required to obtain the Non-Resident Florida concealed firearm permit. *Exception to firing - military veterans, prior law enforcement, hunter safety course completion, or anyone who has attended an NRA firearms course taught by a NRA Certified Instructor. The permit is valid for 7 years and re-training is not required for renewal. The Florida permit is recognized in 37 states, 33 states for non-residents (Colorado, South Carolina, Michigan, and New Hampshire have residency restrictions). Private group courses are available. Call us for details. Course fee does not include the State of Florida permit fee of $112.00.
Details for the Arizona Permit: Firing of a firearm is not required to obtain the Non-Resident Arizona concealed firearm permit. The permit is valid for 5 years and re-training is not required for renewal. The Arizona permit is recognized in over 30 states. Non-residents from states that have CCW permits must obtain their state's permit before applying for the Arizona permit. Illinois residents are currently exempt from this requirement. Students have one year from the date of class to apply for their permit. Two sets of fingerprints are required for this permit and you will have the option of purchasing those in class at a cost of $20 per set. Private group courses are available. Call us for details. Course fee does not include the State of Arizona permit fee of $60.